Friday, 21 November 2014


Mala, Vikshepana & Aavarana Doshas

Mala, Vikshepana
Due to tamoguna (-ve) causal body will have mala & vikshepana Doshas.

Due to rajoguna (neutral) causal body will have avarana dosha.

Dosha means faux pas or fault.

Tamoguna Doshaas:

Mala means soiled.  This fault comes due to ego.  This can be removed by practicing Nishkama karma yoga.  That is doing our duties without expecting the result.

Avarana dosha means the true configuration is camouflaged and shown as a different configuration.  Here the soul is made to appear as a limited one due to the effect of tamoguna.

Rajoguna Doshas:

Due to vikshepana dosha of rajoguna in Maya the whole creation is subjected to

1)  Arishadvargaaskama (desire), krodha (anger), lobha (Greediness), moha (delusion), mada (Pride) & maatsarya (envy).
2)  Attachment (raga), Repulsion (dwesha), happiness (sukh) & misery (dukh).
3)  Selfishness, love affection, kindness, pleasure, Satisfaction, disSatisfaction etc.

Due to these mala, vikshepana, avarana doshaas the causal body will have:

1)  Attachment to body (dehavasana), kartritvam (I am doing), Bhoktritvam (I am to enjoy), eeshana trayam i.e., dhaneshana (attachment to material pleasure like owning land, money & vehicles etc; daareshana (this is my wife, I should Satisfy her at the cost of others) and putreshana (attachment to his progeny or offspring) and interest in fame.
2)  Attachment to reading of books and writing of books (shastra vaasana).
3)  Attachment to his environmental living (loka vaasana).

Due to the above, one will have

Ignorance (avidya), Asmita (fear or ego),Attachment (raga), repulsion (dwesha) and Body bound inclination and fear of death    (both are called abhinivesa.  These five things are called five miseries or pancha kleshaas.
Avarana means hiding power, vikshepana means expanding power.  Baalyam (Infancy) means undeveloped sudra state. Yavvanam (Youth) means developing  waisyaa state.  Kaumaram (middle age) means capable of ruling kshatriya state. Vaardhakyam (Old age)means  wisdom experienced of  Brahman  state.  With the gained wisdom one understands the emptiness of this physical world and hence tries for reunion of Atman with Brahman. 
Due to the influence of Tamoguna Karanashareera(Causal body) will have Mala and Avarana Doshas,and because of Rajoguna vikshepana Dosha.
When a Lantern chimney is painted by Black smoke then the burning wick cannot be visible. Likewise due to Maladosha the Paramatma within us becomes invisible.
We will mistake the rope as Snake due to superimposition of  darkness.  So Avarana dosha or fault occurs due to Tamoguna ignorance of unsteady mind. 
 Love and hatred, selfishness, love, affection, kindness, Happiness, Contentment, dissatisfaction, Kama, krodha, Lobha, Moha, Mada and Matsarya etc are the vikshepana doshas. This is due to ego.
Due to Mala, Avarana and Vikshepana doshas the Karana shareera will have 1) body attachment i.e., kartritwadoshas, 2)attachment towards Finance, Offspring, and spouse, fame mongerism, 3) interest in Sastras, and 4) worldly attachment.  Because of this man will have Asmita, Ragadwesha and Abhinivesa.
Asmita means Ego, Ragadwesaha means attraction and repulsion, Abhinivesha means attachment to his body. 
Sadhak, the Meditator confronts three steps during his Sadhana. They are 1)Adibhautika, Physical, 2) Adidaivika, Subtle, and 3) Adhyatmika, Spiritual.
1)Adibhautika, Physical: —Bodily pains etc.,
2) Adidaivika, Subtle: — Mind related problems like thoughts, sub thoughts etc.,
3) Adhyatmika, Spiritual: — Sadhana related problems like Sleep, lazyness etc.
These are called Mala, Aavarana and Vikshepana Doshas, faults.  Sadhak, Kriyayogi, seeing unity with Parabrahman, shall be cautious about these things. To make mind steady one has to annihilate these three faulty steps.

No comments:

Post a Comment